🤗 People Management
It's important for a company to define who are the main stakeholders of a project and add them into Blue. People are added into a project based on 5 roles
😀 Roles on Blue
An Admin has full access to every action within a project. They can fully manage and has the authority to delete anything.
A Member can access all activities in a project, create todos, and create new projects, but cannot delete anything within the project that is not their items. When member creates new project, the company owner won't have the ability to see unless they are added into the project.
This feature is designed to help agencies collaborate better with their clients. When you give a client access to a project, they will only have access to that specific project and will not be able to create new projects within the company. Additionally, clients will not be able to delete other members' todos
📤 Comment Only
With Comment Only access, members can only view and comment. 😎
👀 View Only
When you give View Only access, the person added can only view details in a project but they cannot edit or add new todos.
📝 Note: Client, Comment, and View-only access won't have the ability to edit Wiki/Docs but they can view.
🧐 Now you've added people in... What's Next?
📲 Automatic Email Invitations
Once people are added into the project, they will receive an email that allows them to accept the invitation.
📩 Pending Invitations
Pending Invitations to join a project will appear in the People Tab. From there, you can click resend the invitation (which will also extend the invite for a week) or delete the invitation.
👋 Leaving the Project
If you need to leave a project at any point, there's a small door on the right side of your name in People. Simply click that... but make sure you say goodbye. 🙂
🚪 Removing People from Company
Company owners have the ability to remove people from the company through company setting
- Go to the company setting
- Go to People tab
- Click on the red bin of the person's name and remove!